You do not have the Flash plugin installed or your browser does not support Javascript
Cosmos: 7 Disc Collector's Edition DVD
More Images

Cosmos: 7 Disc Collector's Edition DVD

SKU ID #85587
The Cosmos: Carl Sagan DVD set remains as fresh as in 1980, when it first aired. The 13-hour series explores some of man's greatest questions, including how simple microbes evolve into the space travelers. The cosmos videos grab viewers with a riveting look at science and religion from the learned and unique perspective of Carl Sagan DVDs.

In the Cosmos: Carl Sagan DVD set, the late scientist goes beyond a guided tour through billions of stars and galaxies. After 20-plus years, Cosmos remains one of the most profound statements in exploration, crossing boundaries between science and religion.

In the cosmos videos, each fascinating segments attempts to deepen our understanding of how we got from there to here. Sagan guides us to the farthest reaches of space and takes us back into the history of scientific inquiry. The Carl Sagan DVDs shift from the ancient library of Alexandria to the NASA probes of our neighboring planets.

Episode Titles:

  1. The Shores Of the Cosmos
  2. One Voice In the Cosmic Fugue
  3. The Harmony Of the Worlds
  4. Heaven and Hell
  5. Blues For A Red Planet
  6. Travellers' Tales
  7. The Backbone of Night
  8. Travels In Space and Time
  9. The Lives Of the Stars
  10. The Edge Of Forever
  11. The Persistence Of Memory
  12. Encyclopedia Galactica
  13. Who Speaks For Earth?
These remarkable Discovery DVDs pose all the big questions and Sagan attempts to answer them, or better yet – asks even bigger ones.

Shop for the Cosmos: Carl Sagan DVD set, and take a riveting 13-hour journey through science and religion in a quest to answer some of man's greatest questions.

Go beyond a tour of stars and galaxies and probe the boundaries of science and religion.
Read MoreLess
More Details
  • Format: DVD
  • Rating: Not Rated
  • Number of Discs: 7
  • Run Time: 780 Minutes
  • Aspect Ratio: Fullscreen
  • Studio: Cosmos Studios
  • DVD Release Date: October 22, 2002
  • Subtitles: English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Italian, German, Mandarin
  • Audio:
    ENGLISH: Dolby Digital 5.1
    ENGLISH: Dolby Digital Surround
  • Genre: TV Series
  • Color: Color
  • Includes:
    Carl Sagan and Ann Druyan Updates
    Subtitle Science Updates
    New Footage
  • Release Date: 1980


Availability: In Stock

Ready to ship in 5-7 Business Days

Email Pinterest Twitter Facebook Google+
4.94.9(90 reviews)See all 90 reviews
90 Reviews


by PowerReviews