Sharkbite Summer DVD

SKU ID #267636

Product Rating

Price: $19.95


In Stock

Ships within 2 - 3 Business Days

Add to Cart

  • Additional Details
  • Format: DVD
  • Rating: Not Rated
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Run Time: 43 minutes
  • Region: 1 Region?
  • Language: English
  • Subtitles: Yes
The Sharkbite Summer DVD takes you back to the summer of 2001 as children and adults alike are becoming the victims of massive shark attacks. David Peltier, Sergei Zaloukaev, and Jessie Arbogast all fall prey to the terrors of the sea. In the Shark Bite Summer DVD, bite accounts continue to rise and panic is starting to set in, as it seems there is no end in sight.

In the Sharkbite Summer DVD, it's the summer of 2001 and America is gripped by shark fever. Were the Ocean's apex predators really taking back America's shores? The Shark Bite Summer DVD is the definitive bite-by-bite account of the shark attacks of an intense summer.

Eight year old Jessie Arbogast is the first shark victim off Pensacola Beach, Florida. Suddenly, reports of shark attacks begin to come in from all over the US. Time Magazine's front cover proclaims it the Summer of the Shark. During the Shark Attack DVD, it seems like the sharks are out to get us. Three people are bitten during a surfing competition in Florida. The Discovery DVD shows that then ten-year-old David Peltier bleeds to death after being bitten on the leg off Virginia Beach, Virginia. Finally Sergei Zaloukaev, 27 is killed by a shark while wading in the surf off Avon, North Carolina. His girlfriend Natalia is bitten too and loses a foot, but she survives. Sharkbite Summer revisits the attack sites and using news archive, interviews with victims, witnesses, surgeons, family members and shark experts builds an exact picture of the bloody summer of 2001.

Buy the Sharkbite Summer DVD, and revisit the unnerving summer of 2001 as people are continuously attacked and killed by sharks.

Worry-Free Shopping